Skinceuticals

Our mission: to prevent skin aging and correct the signs of aging with antioxidants. Recommended by leading American dermatologists, SkinCeuticals is also the complementary brand to aesthetic procedures.

 

Founded in 1997 by Dr. Sheldon R. Pinnell** Dermatologist, SkinCeuticals has made a breakthrough in skin care and is pioneering in cosmeceutical* in the United States. Based on scientific research of Dr. Pinnell** (1st patented pure topical vitamin C technology), the SkinCeuticals researchers were true pioneers in the field of antioxidants and active photoprotection. Since that day, antioxidants have been recognized as essential components to maintain healthy skin (flagship product: C E Ferulic).

NOTRE MISSION

 

Preserve and improve skin health by fighting the major causes of skin aging, natural or environmental (UV, pollution, stress, tobacco…). We develop products containing highly concentrated pure active principles of pharmaceutical grade, and formulated for optimal skin absorption. Their clinical efficiency is tested in vivo against placebo in a single use and / or accompanying photo rejuvenation procedures.

3 CORE PRINCIPLES

 

  • -PREVENT the signs of premature aging by neutralizing the free radicals that cause oxidation, resulting in skin damage;

– PROTECT healthy skin of UV damage by using solar filters

– CORRECT visible signs of aging to restore a youthful appearance and a light complexion.

Beyond its products (sold in carefully selected pharmacies, spas and premium medi-spas, and by dermatologists and physicians in the US), SkinCeuticals offers a diagnosis by a skin professional who develops the most adapted skincare routine.

PROFESSIONAL PROTOCOLS IN MEDICAL SPAS OR PREMIUM SPAS COMPLETE THIS ROUTINE.

 

SkinCeuticals products are also used for pre and post surgical procedure to help the skin recover and prolong the effects of interventions.

* Cosmeceutical : frontier between cosmetics and medicine.

** Dr. Sheldon Pinnell is a member of the American Academy of Dermatology, the American Dermatological Association and the Society of Investigative Dermatology. Graduate of the Universities of Yale and Harvard, he is now Professor Emeritus of Dermatology at Duke University Medical Center. He holds eight patents and has published over 100 scientific articles.

institutes using this brand

Bel Ange Paris 17

10 rue Pierre Demours

Bel Ange Paris 8

11 rue Tronchet

Skinceuticals

Notre mission : prévenir le vieillissement cutané et corriger les signes de l’âge grâce aux antioxydants. Recommandée par les plus éminents dermatologues américains, SkinCeuticals est aussi la marque complémentaire des procédures esthétiques.

 

Créée en 1997 par le Dr Sheldon R. Pinnell**, Dermatologue, SkinCeuticals a apporté des avancées décisives en matière de soin de la peau et est à l’origine des cosméceutiques* aux Etats-Unis. En s’appuyant sur les recherches scientifiques du Docteur Pinnell** (1ère technologie brevetée de la vitamine C topique pure), les chercheurs SkinCeuticals ont été de véritables précurseurs en matière d’antioxydants et de photoprotection active. Depuis ce jour, les antioxydants ont été reconnus comme des composants essentiels pour préserver la santé de la peau (produit phare : C E Ferulic). 

NOTRE MISSION

Préserver et améliorer la santé de la peau en luttant contre les causes majeures du vieillissement cutané naturel ou environnemental (UV, pollution, stress, tabac…). Nous développons des produits hautement concentrés en actifs purs de qualité pharmaceutique, et formulés pour une absorption cutanée optimale. Leur efficacité clinique est démontrée in vivo contre placebo, en utilisation seule et/ou en accompagnement de procédures de photo rajeunissement. 

3 PRINCIPES FONDAMENTAUX

  • – PRÉVENIR les signes du vieillissement prématuré
  • en neutralisant les radicaux libres qui causent l’oxydation, entraînant des dommages cutanés ;

– PROTÉGER la peau saine des effets néfastes des UV en utilisant des filtres solaires

– CORRIGER  les signes visibles de l’âge pour redonner une apparence jeune et un teint lumineux.

Au-delà des produits (vendus dans des pharmacies rigoureusement sélectionnées, en spas et spas premium, et chez les dermatologues et médecins esthétiques aux USA), SkinCeuticals propose un diagnostic réalisé par un professionnel de la peau qui élabore ainsi la routine de soin la plus adaptée. 

Des protocoles professionnels réalisés en spas médicaux ou spas premium complètent cette routine.

 

Les produits SkinCeuticals sont aussi utilisés en pré et post-procédure esthétique pour préparer la peau et prolonger les effets des interventions.

* Cosméceutique : produits à la frontière entre la cosmétique et le médical.

** Le Docteur Sheldon Pinnell est membre de l’American Academy of Dermatology, de l’American Dermatological Association et de la Society of Investigative Dermatology. Diplômé des Universités de Yale et de Harvard, il est aujourd’hui Professeur Emerite de Dermatologie à la Duke University Medical Center. Il détient 8 brevets et a publié plus de 100 articles scientifiques.

Instituts utilisant cette marque

Bel Ange Paris 17

10 rue Pierre Demours